All grown up and nowhere to go

home in 2

Posted on: May 27, 2008

Can it be? Time flies disgustingly fast. Needless to say the past 1.5 months have been the best holiday I’ve ever had. Even with the short bursts of quarrels with the cbkia. What’s so different about London now is that it feels as if I’m home, rather than just a visiting tourist for 2-3 days at a shot.

As I’m typing this I’m letting out a long deep sigh. Finally the journey is over. Back to the ‘real world’, where my challenges lie vast, tougher than ironing shirts or planning the next day’s itinerary. The only thing keeping me going is the prospect of online shopping at kinokuniya.com! Whee! I love online shopping šŸ™‚

Still, I wish I could extend my stay. But time and funds are running short. I was telling cbkia earlier, if only he’d brought me to Nobu sooner, I’d discover its delicious dishes before I spent all my money on shopping. We would’ve been able to go a few more times! Alas, it was not to be. I’m determined to eat there again though. Next Easter? Let’s see.


Nobu’s #1 signature dish: black cod with miso. Amazingly tasty.


Sashimi salad with matsuhisa dressing – tangy and fresh.

2 Responses to "home in 2"

baby, u have no idea how much i miss u:`(

i miss you too…

Leave a Reply

