All grown up and nowhere to go

eeemooooo

Posted on: June 26, 2008

Jing needs to air her room badly. Smells like alcohol in there. I woke up earlier and talked to her mum, then her mum wanted to wake her up. Started walking towards the room and I was like OMG CANNOT THE SMELL IS SUPER STRONG. I think I got her out of the room before anything registered, but she saw the fluffy hairband I put on Jing to hold her hair up when she wanted to hurl. Yeah okay I couldn’t find any normal-looking hairband, it was 4.30 am in the morning.

But anyway… this is an emo post. I really miss the cbkia, it’s just a burst of feeling out of a sudden. I talked to him before I slept because I remembered how he took care of me when I was sick following our Amst trip. I kept on whining and he stuck through it all, he kept comforting me and didn’t get pissed at all even when he had to lug most of our barangs AS WELL AS ME, who was teetering all over and generally very unglam.

I think that episode made me love him more, on top of letting me see that he confirm-plus-chops loves me deeply. If he didn’t love me he wouldn’t let me breath snot onto his sweater starting from the plane ride to the transfer bus to the tube to the DLR.

I didn’t tell him all this yesterday night though, because 1) it’s kind of a mouthful and 2) I’m trying to keep my voice down because someone else in the room, oh She with the fluffy hairband, was sleeping peacefully. Actually her sleeping position was quite unglam but I shall not kiss and tell. Hur hur hur. Or hurl hurl hurl? 😛

And then this morning was about to drop him a lovey-dovey message on fb (phone died) and what do I find on his fb wall? Some girls writing looong loooong messages to him with stuff like hee hee and xoxo. But it’s okay, I shall keep cool as cucumber and not let on that I’m irritated that I don’t have guys to FWI with. (flirt without intention)

Nowadays if a fella tries a line on me I probably wouldn’t know how to respond to it. For example, yesterday a paunchy ang moh tried to get us to ‘just have a few drinks’ and to ‘not be afraid’ and all I can say in reply was to shout out ‘we’re not afraid, we’re disgusted’. What kind of comeback was that? I could’ve said, “Sorry, we prefer guys even older than you.” or “Sorry, you’re not bald enough for us” or “Sorry, we’re racist.”

BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.

I suck. and I emo. 😦

Leave a Reply

