All grown up and nowhere to go

dreams are made for keeping

Posted on: July 8, 2008

But as you grow older, it does feel rather painful remembering them. The vivid ones where you see yourself doing your dream job (and I’m defining ‘job’ loosely here, a.k.a acting/singing/dancing/winning the lottery each month) and live happily ever after.

I don’t know why but I started checking out my older posts *gaaaasp I can’t believe I’ve had this blog for 6 months* and got very sad indeed. The nearer I came to work life, the narrower my aspirations become, and the more mundane my thoughts are.

I need to keep those dreams wild, alive and kicking.

And I need to be less emo-abstract in my posts, am gonna forcibly make myself not so serious.

‘Why so serious?’ – indeed, The Joker’s got it right.

Leave a Reply

