All grown up and nowhere to go

what does your dream smell like?

Posted on: August 14, 2008

I had a dream yesterday. Usually when you dream, not all of your five senses get down and dirty. Sight of course, and touch. Your mind makes you think you’re seeing and touching stuff. I’m not sure about hearing though, because the dreams I have float around. Although I suppose the people in my dreams are talking, but it doesn’t feel like they’re talking out loud, more like I’m reading their minds, know what I mean?

Taste. Well, not much of that unless you’re sleeping on a bed of sweets. But smell? I actually experienced that yesterday.

It was the scent of a male cologne. Very fresh yet bittersweet. Even when I woke up this morning, I still recalled the smell and its sadness, and it was the only thing I remembered about the dream.

It was actually kind of sensual as well. Hmmm. Must be because the previous night I was watching Olympic swim hunks battle it out. Michael Phelps looked like an arrogant b* but he sure can swim!

Leave a Reply

