All grown up and nowhere to go

The girl with the mysterious purple finger

Posted on: October 25, 2008

Once upon a time, in a land far away, there was NUS High.

On one particular day, NUS High was filled with a bunch of bankers running around in Nike Dri-Fit jerseys and shorts.

A group in particular was wearing baby blue tennis jerseys and throwing frisbee discs around.

A brave, princely-looking boy shot a pass. A girl caught it with her left hand. And suddenly, her ring finger turned purple, as if by magic.

“Marry me,” said the prince.

“First aid please,” said the girl with the mysterious purple finger.

OK, so the above is clearly fiction, but my finger is really so awfully bruised from catching the disc that the nerve actually swelled up and I couldn’t straighten it. Burr burr.

But actually, frisbee was quite fun! I want to do it again next year 🙂

Lately, I’ve been feeling rather bored and… itchy-fingered. I wanted to climb more mountains than I could. I wanted to conquer all. And I can feel it. It’s within my grasp, I just have to close my hands around it… but then I can’t really do that, on account of the mysterious purple finger.

I need a new hobby.

The cbkia is in Sweden.

Swedish girls are apparently hot.

Despite him potentially philandering with Swedes, I still…

do.

Leave a Reply

