All grown up and nowhere to go

welcome to the dealing room

Posted on: January 8, 2009

I have to say I’m loving it so far. I think I have good bosses and the team has been nice enough to explain things which are totally new to me. I can go on Bloomberg trainings and take the required CMFAS exams to enrich myself, basically the fulfillment from this experience will come from my own resourcefulness. The bosses seem pretty open to suggestions.

Oh, and have I mentioned the most wonderful part – the waking hours?

Currently my phone alarm is set for two modes:

5.20 AM to repeat every Monday, titled “Wake up!”

6.00 AM to repeat on weekdays except for Monday, titled “Wake up normal”

Zzz.

A colleague in equity research has to come in at 7 am though, so I suppose I should consider myself lucky. Anyhow, doubt that I’d be grumpy from lack of sleep, since there is always a text message or two I can look at to smile again 😉

Leave a Reply

