All grown up and nowhere to go

the huntress

Posted on: January 19, 2009

the wind tells me your name,
a-one, a-two, a-three
you do not approach me, no one ever does,
for I prance and pounce and land squarely
upon your fast beating heart

the light that goes out from your eyes –
it is the most beautiful sight.
This is the sight I seek,
the vision of not necessarily death
but dying.

the earth, it laps up my feet
drains my life, which had been yours before the light died
but it had become mine
and then it had become earth

and the quest continued, my feet go
rump-a-dump-dump,
dancing. Sand grains fly like dust
and then there was water, trickling
in tune with my beat of war.

For I am The Huntress.

the-huntress

Leave a Reply

