All grown up and nowhere to go

the welcoming front welcomes back

Posted on: April 14, 2009

img_0226

The Hong Kong Airport Express has a brilliant view of cables n stuff.

The past few weeks have zoomed by. Can’t remember the last time I put pen to paper, or in this case, fingers to keyboard. I went to Bangkok with the team followed by Hong Kong with Zee, Yang + pardners. If you were to ask me what I’d gained from the 2 trips, I’d say a few kgs and a bit more street wisdom.

But mostly, the few kgs. Although surprisingly I measured myself the moment I get back and voila, it is but a phantom weight gain. I celebrated by eating copious amounts of potato chips, which I am sad to say would probably solidify the phantomness. I can feel it already, creeping around my cheeks, wrapping my already non-existent jawline into a cushiony ball.

Hmmm. Given the amount of weight-whining I do, it’s a wonder you don’t see me at the gym often. This is because I believe in miracles. I believe that without doing anything much other than feeling dismayed as one’s size 0 jeans get stuck below the hips, one can attain the Nirvana of Weight Loss.

But OK, I swear I will gym more and dance more once the lethargy of holidays has been uplifted (although I’m still on the lethargy of the first HK trip last Dec atm).

On the Boy Front – (well, we all know what’s on a Boy’s Front *cough*, but sleazy interpretations aside…) Daddy Fatfat is doing well. I somehow lost track of Fatfat himself, but given the lack of news I presume he has yet to drown and / or get stuck beneath a coral. Long live Fatfat! I bought Daddy Fatfat manly outfits from both BKK and HK, which I will force him to wear even if they fit horribly. ‘Cuz for every 1 piece of clothing / accessory thingy I bought for Daddy Fatfat, that’s one less CK underwear / DvF goody for me.

Thus I have run out of things to say. I could of course go on to discuss the relativity of time, that the past, present and future are only separate things because we view them that way, not seeing that time is just another word for distance. Because, when you take a step forward, aren’t you moving one tick in time as well?

I could. I could go on about that. But why bother?

Nights!

Leave a Reply

