All grown up and nowhere to go

3.56 AM

Posted on: July 11, 2009

Just got back from MTP. Damn my card run has been so bad lately, esp in Omaha (I’m sure Omahaha won’t improve it either). Maybe I should spend more time practicing and gauging card strength in Pokerstars. Anyhoo… For strange reasons not sleepy yet, possibly owing to full stomach (great pasta @ Greenwood… definitely going there again).

I actually wrote a story during the boring bits of work, titled 7 Cottages… It’s inspired by John Donne’s Song and also Snow White & the 7 Dwarves. Can’t wait to finish it and put it up here or somewhere else. Maybe I should quit banking and just write. It’s so therapeutic and sometimes the words flow out before I could type them down. Awesomes…

Recently stumbled across this one song by Travis called ‘Closer’ on my iPhone. I didn’t even remember downloading it because Travis can be quite weepy at times… But the song was actually rather catchy. Felt like I’d heard it sung somewhere before, maybe they played a cover during BeerFest.

I’m still finding my feet at work. I know what I have to do, it just seems like such a darn long climb… Plus need to stop sleeping so much at home. Need to prepare for GMAT, and other things.

Leave a Reply

