All grown up and nowhere to go

a nong, nong weekend.

Posted on: September 20, 2009

So we have a long weekend this week. Yyyyiipppeeeeeeeeeee! Selamat Hari Raya. Yet half of it is quickly gone, eaten up like a Big Mac chugged down by a fat kid. Ah well, I suppose I’ll just be grateful that tomorrow is the one Sunday that I won’t feel depressed as my heart fills with a certain foreboding sense of doom. Rather than Monday Blues, I shall suffer Tuesday Blues for once, and it won’t be so bad as it’s gonna be a short week.

Yyyiipppeeeeeeeeeee!

yippee

I met up with the dance girls last night, a rare occurrence I must say ever since we graduated. It was really nice to catch up and to hear about what everyone’s doing, and then the conversation inevitably flowed in the direction of bee gee arr, which is always a fun topic. I hope we’ll meet again soon, I need a good dosage of female companion to negate the male-centric environment of MTP.

sky

Today, I had my dress delivered and it was just as beautiful as the first time I saw it. Iridescent deep blue with a pink-purple sheen, it’s just the colour you would imagine if the sun were to force its way to shine during the night. To date, I’ve no inkling why I bought it, with the hefty price tag slapped on and all. There’s no occasion  for it (possibly future weddings, eg. my cousin’s, but there’s a salmon colour theme which I presume I’d have to stick to). There’re no lovely expensive dinner dates that could possibly warrant its use. There’re no cocktail parties, nor galas, nor fashion shows…

So why bother buying it if no one will ever see it?

I suppose the only thing that can explain it is that I was in love.

Can’t you just see it on Facebook? ‘Mon is in a relationship with an iridescent deep blue gown.’

(I know this is inane, but humor me please, I just spent the better part of my salary on the bloody thing. @#&*^)

On another front, my 48kg face is a lot rounder now thanks to my now flatter hair. I wanted to straighten my hair so I went to Action. They gave me a ‘softening’ instead of a ‘straightening’, but the difference must be so subtle that you have to be a hair connoisseur to detect it. So yes. Flat hair (but I left the curls at the end to avoid looking like your friendly neighbourhood ah lian) = big fat cheeks. I’m never showing my face around town again. Which is good, since I have to concentrate and be committed to my new-found relationship.

(Also no money anyway.)

This has been an entirely uncalled for girly whining / yabbering session, all because my gf’s are otherwise occupied with their bf’s and can’t be my listening ear. Sob. Ah… to be the one single girl amidst coupled-off/engaged young career women… I feel so lacking. I’m glad I’ve found someonething now.

bored-to-death-1

4 Responses to "a nong, nong weekend."

post a pic of your dress! where did you deliver it to?

anyway we should organise a formal dinner just to wear dresses! haha.

ooh yess a formal dinner.. that’d be lovely! i got it delivered to my house cos i was too lazy to head out… haha

“This has been an entirely uncalled for girly whining / yabbering session, all because my gf’s are otherwise occupied with their bf’s and can’t be my listening ear. Sob. Ah… to be the one single girl amidst coupled-off/engaged young career women… ”

Me, no time to listen to you?! What nong-sense….

haha true dats. thanks for the nong prison break marathon, so excitement! tell me how dum dum sucre gets out (if he does)

Leave a Reply

