All grown up and nowhere to go

hmmm :)

Posted on: January 14, 2010

I had one of those utterly depressing days where I feel directionless, but two things made me feel blessed.

1) Pearls got me a customized silver necklace. It says ‘Monica’ and has a butterfly next to my name… She was worried ‘cos she’d wanted it ready for Christmas, but the shipment took time. It’s really worth the wait though, and I am so thankful to know that I have at least made one dear friend from work this past year. 

2) Zee’s super-soon upcoming wedding. In just 1.5 weeks Marcs would make an honest woman out of her. I’m so happy that one of my dearest friends is taking this huge step in life… I know they’ll be so happy together (not gonna say anything more on this – supposed to give a speech on wedding night, so better save some sappy material for that).

Anyway, here’s a ‘feel blessed’ poem coughed up before I ran out of emo-ness –

I don’t need the sun to come out every day
Just every other day would do
As for the other every other day
I’d just chill with my homies

I don’t need riches or a hot set of wheels
Just a few dollars to buy tea,
And catch a bus ride to Jing’s
We’ll cut each other’s hair

I don’t need a boy to come give me flowers
Only my buddies would do,
As for the rest of the time
My mum will get me flowers (in exchange for cleaning my room)

So hey, I realize
I don’t need a hundred ways to say
I’m here, I matter, I’m happy –
Just one way,
with a smile 🙂

2 Responses to "hmmm :)"

oh hun, that’s so sweet that you’re happy for me. -big tight hug-

see you on saturday!

I really like your poem! It’s so sweet and simple. Hope you feel better! 😀

Leave a Reply

