All grown up and nowhere to go

culture or shopping?

Posted on: March 10, 2010

I’m supposed to take in the arts and culture at the Tate Modern today before visiting Knightsbridge for chi-chi Harrods shopping. But I’m seriously tempted to pass on Tate and go straight to Knightsbridge. Hur Hur.

Why I should go to Tate Modern:
1. It’s free
2. I will enrich myself with arts and culture

Why I shouldn’t go to Tate Modern:
1. It’s a 30-minute walk from here
2. I can just google up pictures of the more popular paintings and sculptures, and pass on the boring ones

Decisions, decisions… This is one minus point for being a Libran, you always have to weigh out the alternatives and confuse yourself in the end. Sigh. I had a decision to make at H&M yesterday – buy a bretton stripe dress or a bretton stripe skirt. I couldn’t decide because the skirt can be worn to work, yet the dress is a nice day dress for the weekend. So I bought both. Dope!

But this time around I can’t possibly both go to Tate Modern and not go to Tate Modern. Hmmmmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

